2018 Harold "Hal" McCarthy Memorial Scholarship Winners Announced

NYS School Safety Group 491 and its Executive Committee are delighted to announce the following recipients of the Harold “Hal” McCarthy Memorial Scholarship for 2018:

Alexandra Welker, SUNY Genesee – Elementary Education (Lima Christian School)

Elise Stetson, SUNY Potsdam – Adolescent Education/History (Binghamton CSD)

Kate Urkewich, Daemen College or Canisius College – Childhood Education (Lancaster CSD)

Rebecca Schroeder, SUNY Potsdam – Music Education and Bassoon Performance (Lancaster CSD)

Ryan Mansell, SUNY Brockport – Physical Education (Lancaster CSD)

Each winner will receive an award of $1,000 to be applied to a course concentration in education at an accredited two- or four-year college or university of their choice.

25 views0 comments