2020 Harold "Hal" McCarthy Scholarship Winners

NYS School Safety Group 491 and its Executive Committee are delighted to announce the following recipients of the Harold “Hal” McCarthy Memorial Scholarship for 2020:

Brianna Luce, SUNY Cortland – Early Childhood Education (Skaneateles High School)

Madeleine Wirth, James Madison University – Early Childhood Education (Notre Dame High School)

Jake Miller, Binghamton University – Education (Binghamton City SD)

Peyton D'Anthony, Rochester Institute of Technology – Modern Language and Culture (Chautauqua Lake CSD)

Quinn Diehl, Mount Saint Mary's University – Music Education (Binghamton City SD)

Each winner will receive an award of $1,000 to be applied to a course concentration in education at an accredited two- or four-year college or university of their choice. The Harold "Hal" McCarthy Memorial Scholarship was established for the purpose of annually providing financial assistance to deserving individuals interested in pursuing a degree in education.

30 views0 comments