2021 Harold "Hal" McCarthy Scholarship Winners

NYS School Safety Group 491 and its Executive Committee are delighted to announce the following recipients of the Harold “Hal” McCarthy Memorial Scholarship for 2021:

Ryan Eckl, SUNY Potsdam – Music Education (Lancaster CSD)

Joseph King, Syracuse University – Music Education (Binghamton City SD)

Claire George, SUNY Geneseo – Biology & Adolescence Education (Lancaster CSD)

John George, SUNY Geneseo – History & Education (Lancaster CSD)

Kaylie Sage, SUNY Geneseo – Elementary Education (Lancaster CSD)

Each winner will receive an award of $1,000 to be applied to a course concentration in education at an accredited two- or four-year college or university of their choice. The Harold "Hal" McCarthy Memorial Scholarship was established for the purpose of annually providing financial assistance to deserving individuals interested in pursuing a degree in education.

43 views0 comments